Kimpton Pittman in Deep Ellum charges no pet fee and sets no weight limit, so it's the first call if you're traveling with a big dog. The Joule, a five-star hotel downtown, also charges no pet fee and sets no size limit.
How we selected these hotels
Every hotel here passed a four-part check: documented pet fees (not just a vague deposit policy), stated weight or number limits, at least one on-site or coordinated pet service, and confirmation that the property is still operating under the same name and brand as of 2026. Hotels with only a generic 'pets welcome' line on their website did not make the cut. We ranked by depth of the pet program first, sustainability credentials second, star rating third.
Pet policy snapshot: fees, limits, and cat acceptance
| Hotel | Pet fee | Weight limit | Max pets | Cats accepted |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kimpton - Pittman Hotel by IHG | $0 (no pet fee) | No weight limit | No limit (Kimpton policy) | Yes |
| The Joule Dallas | $0 (no pet fee) | No weight limit | Not stated | Not confirmed |
| Hotel Crescent Court | $150 minimum per visit | Not stated | Not stated | Not confirmed |
| Aloft by Marriott Dallas Downtown | $75 one-time fee | 50 lbs | 2 | Not confirmed |
| Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown | $75 or $100 per stay (Hyatt's own pages differ) | 50 lbs per pet | 2 | Not confirmed |
Before you book: what to confirm directly with the hotel
- Call ahead to confirm pet fee amounts, as hotels occasionally update these without changing their website.
- Ask whether your specific room type (suite, accessible room, connecting room) is available in a pet-designated floor or section.
- If you have a cat, confirm acceptance by phone even when the policy says yes online. Some properties restrict cats to certain room categories.
- Request the hotel's nearest emergency veterinary clinic at check-in.
- Ask about waste bag stations and designated relief areas before assuming they exist on the property.
Pet-friendly hotels in Dallas: what the neighborhood offers your dog
Klyde Warren Park, a 5.2-acre deck park over Woodall Rodgers Freeway, is within a 10-minute walk of several hotels on this list and allows leashed dogs throughout. The Katy Trail, a 3.5-mile paved trail running from American Airlines Center north through Uptown and into Highland Park, is one of the most dog-trafficked paths in the city and connects directly to the Uptown hotel corridor.
If you are staying near Deep Ellum or the Arts District, Bark Park Central downtown is close by, one of the city's four off-leash dog parks. For longer off-leash time, White Rock Lake Park in East Dallas has an off-leash dog park on its northwest side, at Mockingbird Lane and W. Lawther Drive.
The hotels
Frequently asked questions
Which Dallas hotel has no pet fee and no weight limit?+
Kimpton Pittman Hotel in Deep Ellum charges no pet fee and imposes no weight limit under Kimpton's brand-wide policy. Cats are welcome too. That makes it one of two no-fee options on this list, along with The Joule, if you have a large dog or more than one pet.
Do any five-star hotels in Dallas accept large dogs?+
The Joule Dallas, a five-star hotel, says it has no breed or size restrictions and charges no pet fee. Hotel Crescent Court, also five-star, accepts pets for a minimum $150 non-refundable fee per visit but doesn't publish a weight limit, so ask before booking with a large dog.
What is the closest hotel on this list to the Katy Trail?+
Hotel Crescent Court at 400 Crescent Court is a few blocks from the Katy Trail, and the hotel puts the trail's South Trailhead less than a mile away.
Are there pet-friendly hotels in Dallas near DART rail?+
Yes. Kimpton Pittman Hotel is a 4-minute walk (0.2 miles) from Deep Ellum Station on the Green Line. The Joule Dallas is a 3-minute walk (0.15 miles) from Akard Station, which serves the Red, Blue, Orange, and Green lines. Convention Center Station, the closest to the Aloft Dallas Downtown, has been closed to riders since January 2026 during the convention center rebuild.
Which hotels on this list accept cats?+
Kimpton Pittman Hotel accepts all pets, cats included. The Joule says it doesn't restrict by species but doesn't name cats, and the other three hotels don't publish a cat policy, so call ahead before booking with a cat.
Is there a dog park near downtown Dallas hotels?+
Yes. Bark Park Central downtown is one of the city's four off-leash dog parks, and White Rock Lake Park in East Dallas has another at Mockingbird Lane and W. Lawther Drive. Klyde Warren Park at Olive Street and Woodall Rodgers Freeway allows leashed dogs, and Reverchon Park at 3505 Maple Ave is near Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown.



